Wine and Dine Half Marathon Weekend 2024 celebrates chEARs to 15 Years!

Oh boy, oh boy! Registration is coming up fast for the 2024 Wine & Dine Half Marathon Weekend! In fact it’s on Tuesday, March 12 at 10:00 a.m., ET! If you’ve been through the registration process before you know that you need to be online and logged in to your runDisney account ahead of that, really no later than 9:45 before the games begin. If this is your first time through, I recommend checking out my post about registration.

I’m registered for the chal lenge already through Club runDisney, and I told myself that for the 2024-25 season, I don’t need to run all the races, I need to save up some cash. But flerdy schnerken hoopy torp, they had to trot out the Swedish Chef for the 5K mascot, and this child of the 70s cannot resist, bork, bork, bork! So it looks like I get the great joy of joining the masses for general registration on Tuesday to try to score that race. To my knowledge, this is the first-ever Muppet-themed race, so I’m expecting a lot of shenanigans.

Here are the details for the races:

  • 5K – November 1, 2024 – $112
  • 10K – November 2, 2024 – $155
  • Half Marathon – November 3, 2024 – $240
  • Two-Course Challenge (10K+ Half Marathon) – November 2-3, 2024 – $400
  • Post-Race Party – November 3, 2024 – $110 (remember that if you run the Half Marathon/Challenge, your Post-Race Party ticket is included. This is for extra tickets for guests and those not running the Half).

Some race merchandise is available at the time of checkout, though I recommend you actually complete your checkout first and then go back and buy the merch, if you want. Check out this adorable chef’s hat:

Got questions? I can help! Drop a comment, and good luck on registration day!

Leave a comment